AutoSave

AutoSave
 
AutoSave.  Files can be saved automatically while the neural network is learning.
 
The Auto Save dialog is produced at start of Learning or by using Options > AutoSave...  Complete the Auto Save dialog. The standard Save As dialog will open once for each type of file to save.  The default Auto Save file names are filename.ed.tvq for decreases in average error, filename.sc.tvq for increases in score, filename.vi.tvq for increases in the number of validating examples, filename.bu.tvq for backup files, filename.de.txt for network details and filename.as.txt for associations.  The filename is replaced by the name of the main file.Auto saved tvq files can be used in the same way as normal tvq files.  They can even be set to Auto Save thus producing another level of file inheritance such as filename.ed.ed.tvq or filename.ed.vi.tvq etc. If Auto Save is restarted any previously produced .ed and .vi files are only overwritten when the results are better. The Auto Save reminders can be suppressed during learning and when restarting learning by checking the "do not ask..." box.
 
1

Cycles

1. CyclesEnter the minimum number of cycles to execute between every save.
 
2

Error decreased

2. Error decreasedCheck to save if the average training error has decreased. If there are any validating examples the average validating error can be used. Both errors use the same 'ed' file. In most networks the training error will decrease faster than the validating error.
 
3

Score increased

3. Score increased
Check to save if score increases.
4

Validating increased

4. Validating increasedCheck to save if the validating results improve.
 
5

Backup

5. BackupCheck to produce a backup file every minute while the neural network is learning.
 
6

Details

6. DetailsCheck to save all neural network details to a text file on exit.
 
7

Do not ask

7. Do not askCheck to stop this dialog being produced when learning is restarted.
 
8

OK

8. OKClick to accept all setting and close the dialog.
 
9

Cancel

9. CancelClick to reject all setting and close the dialog.
 

Created with help of DrExplain